Hollywood Film Awards To Honor Kate Winslet And Jake Gyllenhaal

Previous PostInside Haute Living's Cover Party with Canelo Alvarez At Marion With Franck Muller
Next PostThe Best Chocolate Dishes To Devour In Honor Of National Chocolate Day
Kate Winslet
Kate Winslet

The Hollywood Film Awards are the kickoff to awards season. In the first major event leading up to the Oscars, the awards celebrates the best in craft from the past year.

Jake Gyllenhaal will be honored with the Hollywood Actor Award for his role as Boston Marathon surviver Jeff Bauman in Stronger. Kate Winslet will receive the Hollywood Actress Award for Wonder Wheel, in which she stars as the wife of a carousel operator in 1950s Coney Island.

Blade Runner 2049 and The Disaster Artist will also receive top honors this year. Bladerunner 2049, starring Ryan Gosling and Harrison Ford, will receive the Hollywood Producer Award, recognizing the work of Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson and Cynthia Sikes Yorkin. And James Franco‘s The Disaster Artist, based on the cult so-bad-it’s-good film from Tommy Wiseau, will receive the Hollywood Screenwriter Award, given to Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber.

James Corden will host the third annual awards ceremony at the Beverly Hilton on Nov. 5. Also announced, the cast of I, Tonya, including Margot Robbie, Allison Janney, Sebastian Stan, Paul Walter Hauser, Julianne Nicholson and Caitlin Carver will be given the Hollywood Ensemble Award. The cast of Mudbound including Carey Mulligan, Garrett Hedlund, Mary J. Blige, Jason Mitchell, Jason Clarke, Rob Morgan and Jonathan Banks will receive the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award. And the cast of The Big Sick, Kumail Nanjiani, Zoe Kazan, Holly Hunter and Ray Romano, will be honored with the Hollywood Comedy Ensemble Award.

courtesy of Gucci
courtesy of Gucci

Sam Rockwell will be given the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award for his role in Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. Allison Janney will be honored with the Hollywood Supporting Actress Award for her role in I, Tonya. And Hollywood Breakout Performance Awards will go to Mary J. Blige for her role in Mudbound and to Timothée Chalamet for his role in Call Me By Your Name.

This year’s ceremony will benefit the Motion Picture & Television Fund, which supports members in the entertainment community with limited or no resources.

connect with haute living National