Haute 100: Jessica Alba Selected As Advisor For ‘Celebrity Apprentice’


As NBC prepares for the premier of the eight season of The Celebrity Apprentice, it has announced a number of new advisors. Haute 100 listers Jessica Alba, actress and founder of the Honest Company and Honest Beauty, and Los Angeles Clippers owner Steve Ballmer as well as model mogul Tyra Banks, business magnate Warren Buffet and entertainment attorney Patrick Knapp Schwarzenegger has all been tapped to help mentor the contestants.

The 16 contenders set for season eight are Laila Ali, Brooke Burke-Charvet, Eric Dickerson, Boy George, Matt Iseman, Carrie Keagan, Carson Kressley, Lisa Leslie, Jon Lovitz, Vince Neil, Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi, Kyle Richards, Chael Sonnen, Porsha Williams, Ricky Williams and Carnie Wilson.

Since Donald Trump is currently running for president, the twice-elected California governor and international movie superstar Arnold Schwarzenegger will take over Trump’s role.

In a statement Schwarzenegger said, “I have always been a huge fan of The Celebrity Apprentice and the way it showcases the challenges and triumphs of business and teamwork. I am thrilled to bring my experience to the boardroom and to continue to raise millions for charity. Let’s get started.”

In regards to Schwarzenegger joining the Apprentice team, Paul Telegdy, President, Alternative and Late Night Programming, NBC Entertainment said, “We are thrilled to be opening a powerful new chapter in the story of the Apprentice franchise. Arnold Schwarzenegger is the epitome of a global brand in entertainment and business, and his accomplishments in the political arena speak for themselves. It was Arnold’s personal passion for the format that Mark Burnett and Donald Trump built over the last decade, as well as his fresh take on how to take it to new heights for today’s audiences, that made him the man to hire. The Celebrity Apprentice … will be back!”

NBC has not released a premiere date as of yet.

Previous Celebrity Apprentice winners include the late Joan Rivers, Piers Morgan, Bret Michaels, Trace Adkins, Arsenio Hall, John Rich and Leeza Gibbons.