ONE Sotheby’s International Realty Kicks Off Art Program Series

Andres Fanjul Jr., Marcela Braga, Felicia Marquez, Daniel de la Vega, and Lauren Fitzpatrick at ONE Sotheby’s International Realty’s “Young Arts @ ONE” installment

ONE Sotheby’s International Realty, South Florida’s lead brokerage firm, kicked off the first of its new quarterly art program series, “One is Where the Art is”, on Tuesday evening. The opening of the first installment “YoungArts @ ONE” featured art work by YoungArts winners and a fifteen minute Q&A art talk led by Daniel de la Vega, president of ONE Sotheby’s International Realty and Stacey Glassman Mizener, VP of Development of the National YoungArts Foundation.

Q&A art talk with Daniel de la Vega, ONE SIR’s president, and Stacey Glassman Mizner, VP Development of the National YoungArts Foundation alongside two featured artists, Nicole Stebbins and Luna Elortegui

The purpose of this new quarterly art installment, inspired by ONE SIR’s affiliate company which is closely tied to the arts, Sotheby’s Auction House, is to encourage a community of likeminded individuals to support local artists and incorporate art into their everyday living spaces. President of ONE SIR, Daniel de la Vega explains, “Miami has experienced an arts renaissance and it’s so impressive to witness our local artists of the future being nationally recognized.”

Artwork by YoungArts artist Luna Elortegui

The National YoungArts Foundation teamed up with ONE Sotheby’s International Realty and featured work by six YoungArts winners in Design Arts and Visual Arts with pieces that focus on subjects such as abstraction, architecture, space, and complexities of contemporary life. Each quarterly installment will showcase a new exhibit of art work and will be open to the public Monday through Friday at ONE SIR’s Miami Beach office. Every quarter will be opened with a Q&A art talk to launch the following exhibit and will focus on the current art trends in the luxury real estate market.

Stacey Glassman Mizener, Nicole Stebbins, Luna Elortegui, Mayi de la Vega, and Daniel de la Vega