National Board of Review Awards Gala

New York City’s A-list flocked to Cipriani 42nd Street on January 8 to celebrate the National Board of Review Awards Gala. Hosted by 14-time Emmy Award winner Meredith Vieira, the event honored the best studio, independent, foreign-language, animated and documentary films of 2012. The organization is committed to supporting both up-andcoming filmmakers and mission-driven organizations that promote the transformative power of visual storytelling. Notable guests included Anne Hathaway, Ben Affleck, Bradley Cooper, David O. Russell, Tom Hooper, Jessica Chastain, John Kraskinski, Emily Blunt, Jason Clarke, Framke Janssen, Daniel Craig, Amanda Seyfried, John Goodman, John C. Reily and Angela Bassett.