Swarovski Hosts the CFDA Announcement Cocktails

Steven Kolb, Nadja Swarovski, Diane von Furstenberg

Last night, The Council of Fashion Designers  of America (CFDA) announced the nominees, honorees and host for the 2012 CFDA Fashion Awards. The exclusive kickoff event was hosted by the council’s president Diane von Furstenberg and Swarovski Crystals, at the DVF studio in the Meatpacking District.

SNL’s Seth Meyer will host the 2012 CFDA Awards, taking place Monday, June 4th at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall. The award show will be the highlight of the yearlong celebration of CFDA’s 50th anniversary.

Von Furstenberg and CFDA CEO Steven Kolb announced nominees and honorees as follows:

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award: Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs.

The Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are: Billy Reid, Patrik Ervell, and Simon Spurr.

Accessory Designer of the Year Award the nominees are: Alexander Wang, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, and Reed Krakoff.

Nominees for the Swarovski Award for Womenswear are: Chris Peters & Shane Gabier for Creatures of the Wind, Joseph Altuzarra, and Max Osterweis & Erin Beatty for Suno

Nominees for the Swarovski Award for Menswear are: Antonio Azzuolo, Phillip Lim, and Todd Snyder.

Nominess for the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design are: Irene Neuwirth, Pamela Love, and Tabitha Simmons.

Like Haute Living New York? Join our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter @HauteLivingNY. Want Haute Living New York delivered to your inbox once a week? Sign up for our newsletter.