Gloria Steinem To Receive Lifetime Leadership Award at DVF Awards


Get ready for some serious girl power in NYC! Friday marks the fifth anniversary of Diane von Furstenberg‘s annual awards ceremony, which honors and recognizes extraordinary women throughout the world.

In addition to an army of high-profile presenters including Alicia Keys, Sarah Jessica Parker and Meryl Streep, the iconic Gloria Steinem will also be on hand to receive the Lifetime Leadership Award. Each year, the coveted award is presented to an individual who has dedicated her entire life and body of work to instilling leadership, strength and courage in other women, according to the foundation’s website.

Keys is also slated to take home the Inspiration Award for her ongoing efforts to create positive change in her community. Von Furstenberg and The Diller-von Furstenberg Family Foundation have hosted the philanthropic soiree since 2010 and have gifted each award winner $50,000 towards the cause of their choice.