Audi Presents the 23rd Annnual Television Academy Hall of Fame Ceremony

Credit: InvisionAP
Credit: InvisionAP

The 23rd Annual Television Academy Hall of Fame gala was a glamorous evening honoring the best and brightest of TV icons.

The 2014 inductees included Emmy® Award-winning actress-producer Julia Louis-Dreyfus,  Emmy-winning writer-producer David E. Kelley, late night legend Jay Leno, media mogul and FOX Broadcasting Company founder Rupert Murdoch and ABC Network executive Brandon Stoddard; sound pioneer and innovator Ray Dolby of Dolby Laboratories was inducted posthumously.

Tom Bergeron hosted this year’s ceremony, which was presented by Audi and took place at The Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

Credit: InvisionAP
Credit: InvisionAP

Presenters included Amy Poehler, who presented to Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Bill Maher, who presented to Jay Leno, Bill D’Elia, who presented to David E. Kelley, Chris Cookson, who presented Dolby’s award, Joe Morgenstern, who presented to Brandon Stoddard and Katey Sagal, who presented to Rupert Murdoch.

Additional guests in attendance included Dana Walden, Gary Newman, Hernan Lopez, James Wolk, Jim Gianopulos, John Landgraf, Kurt Sutter, Lauren Bowles, Michelle Pfeiffer, Peter Rice, Randy Freer and Sarah Michelle Gellar.

The 23rd Hall of Fame was produced by Phil Gurin and scripted by Emmy Award-winning writer Dave Boone of the Tony Awards.

Founded by former Television Academy president John H. Mitchell, the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame has honored on-camera legends and pioneering directors, producers, costume designers, writers, animators, executives, reporters and documentarians/explorers. Past honorees include Lucille Ball, Johnny Carson, Walter Cronkite, Walt Disney, Bob Hope, Mary Tyler Moore, Barbara Walters, Dan Rather, Oprah Winfrey, Jacques-Yves Cousteau, Lorne Michaels, Ron Howard, Carl Reiner, Leslie Moonves, Katie Couric, Bob Mackie, Mario (Don Francisco) Kreutzberger, Bob Barker, Bea Arthur, Bill Cosby, Regis Philbin, William Shatner and Candice Bergen.  

Like Haute Living Los Angeles? Join our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter @HauteLivingMag.