Tour de France Winner Confirmed for USA Pro Cycling Challenge

2011 USA Pro Cycling Challenge - Day 3

The best riders in the world are set to take to American soil in under two weeks, as organizers recently announced the full roster. Tour de France champion Chris Froome and Tour de France Sprint jersey winner Peter Sagan will be racing in Colorado for the first time as part of the USA Pro Cycling Challenge, a bike race touring through the state Aug. 19-25. The seven-stage race climbs more than 42,000 feet throughout the week, bringing cyclists to some of the most scenic areas in the country. It starts with a circuit race between Aspen and Snowmass during Stage One. Stage Two also begins in Aspen, with a climb up Independence Pass to Breckenridge.

The professional roster, which includes 128 riders from 31 countries, is comprised of seven teams that competed in the Tour de France, four pro continental teams and five continental teams.

The 2013 USA Pro Challenge will take place August 19-25

Stage 1: Aspen/Snowmass (Circuit)

Stage 2: Aspen – Breckenridge

Stage 3: Breckenridge – Steamboat Springs

Stage 4: Streamboat Springs – Beaver Creek

Stage 5: Vail (Time Trial)

Stage 6: Loveland – Fort Collins

Stage 7: Denver (Circuit)