76th Annual Drama League Awards

The Marriott Marquis Times Square hosted the 76th Annual Drama League Awards; the evening honored those who have demonstrated excellence in the Broadway and Off-Broadway communities for the 2009-2010 season. Co-hosts Vanessa Williams and Michael Urie gathered over fifty stars from theater, film, television, and music, as they all battled for the coveted Distinguished Performance Award.

Honorees for the evening included Nathan Lane who took home the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre Award, Kenny Leon was honored with the Julia Hansen Award for Excellence in Directing, and Macy’s Parade & Entertainment Group received the Unique Contribution to the Theatre Award.

Honorary co-chairs for the event were Norbert Leo Butz, Kathleen Chalfant, Colman Domingo, John Gallagher, Jr., Valerie Harper, Sean Hayes, Judith Ivey, Linda Lavin, and Alfred Molina. The celebration maintained tradition as honorary co-chairs joined Drama League Member for the cocktail reception held before the Awards Ceremony.

Check the Haute Living events page for more scenes for this evening.