Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra Releases 2013-2014 Schedule

Previous PostArt Lovers Invited to Dine with 15 Rare Picasso Pieces at the Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel
Next PostNY Yankee Ichiro Suzuki Rents $23,500 Apartment on Central Park North

LA-JK3
Music lovers rejoice: the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra has just released its 2013-2014 schedule for what will be its 45th season.

Highlights include the west coast premieres of Anna Clyne’s “Prince of Clouds” and the orchestral version of Bruce Adolphe’s “Do You Dream in Color?”

Music Director Jeffrey Kahane will conduct the LA-based group for his 17th consecutive year.

Kahane will lead four of seven “Orchestral Series” concerts from the podium and keyboard with a wide range of established and rising guest artists, most of whom are making their LACO debuts.

Below is the 2013-2013 Orchestra Series schedule:
•    Opening: Beethoven, Mozart, Lutosławski & Kodály
(Saturday, September 21, 8 pm, Ambassador Auditorium;
Sunday, September 22, 7 pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall)

•    Britten, Haydn, Mozart & Bruce Adolphe
(Saturday, October 19, 8 pm, Ambassador Auditorium;
Sunday, October 20, 7 pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall)

•    Henri Dutilleux, Mozart & Beethoven
(Saturday, November 16, 8 pm, Alex Theatre;
Sunday, November 17, 7pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall).

•    Mozart, Haydn, Aaron Jay Kernis & Beethoven
(Saturday, January 25, 8 pm, Alex Theatre;
Sunday, January 26, 7 pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall)

•    Mendelssohn, Anna Clyne, Bach & Schubert
(Saturday, March 22, 8 pm, Alex Theatre;
Sunday, March 23, 7 pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall)

•    Hannah Lash, Chopin, Haydn
(Saturday, April 26, 8 pm, Alex Theatre;
Sunday, April 27, 7 pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall)

•    Bach, Ligeti & Mozart
(Saturday, May 17, 8 pm, Alex Theatre;
Sunday, May 18, 7 pm, UCLA’s Royce Hall)

DISCOVER BEETHOVEN’S “EROICA” SYMPHONY
(Saturday, February 22, 8 pm, Ambassador Auditorium)

BAROQUE CONVERSATIONS
(Thursdays, December 5, 2013; February 6, March 27, April 17, May 1, 2014, 7 pm, Zipper Hall)

WESTSIDE CONNECTIONS
(Thursdays, February 13, April 3, May 15, 7:30 pm, Ann and Jerry Moss Theater, Santa Monica)

Like Haute Living Los Angeles? Join our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter @HauteLivingLA. Want Haute Living Los Angeles delivered to your inbox once a week? Sign up for our newsletter.

connect with haute living National
Loader