City of Boca Raton Summer Music Series

Previous PostLondon: Phileas Fogg Comes to Life at Mayfair Bar
Next PostHAUTE PICS: Haute 100 Week in Pictures, May 31


The city of Boca Raton announces a sunset music series starting with the Plain White T’s on Saturday, June 8th at 7:30 p.m. This Sumer Sunset Music Series brings live entertainment to Downtown’s Mizner Park Amphitheater at 590 Plaza Real.

The series will headline with the Plain White T’s as part of the 97.9 WRMF & 107.9 Sunny Part in the Park on Saturday, June 8 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are $20 per person for general admission, standing room only, and available at Chairs are available to rent inside the venue for $5.00

Free concerts continue throughout the summer months with something for everyone. The musical variety includes everything from rock and reggaie to salsa and symphony. The Saturday concerts are scheduled to begin just as soon as the sun goes down, giving attendees time to enjoy dinner in Downtown Boca before heading to the Amphitheater. Sunday concerts begin at 6:00 p.m.

Concert schedule is as follows:

Sunday, June 9           6:00 p.m.                     The Symphonia Boca Raton

Saturday, June 15       8:14 p.m.                     Ruffhouse (Reggae)

Sunday, June 16         6:00 p.m.                     FAU Old Time Concert in the Park

Saturday, June 22       8:16 p.m.                     Jimmy Stowe (Jimmy Buffet Tribute Band)

Sunday, July 7             6:00 p.m.                     The Symphonia Boca Raton

Saturday, July 13        8:16 p.m.                     Carlos Oliva (Latin Salsa/Samba)

Saturday, July 20        8:13 p.m.                     Kirk Green (Jazz Infused Reggae/Island)

Sunday, August 11     6:00 p.m.                     The Symphonia Boca Raton

Additional concerts include The Monkees on Saturday, July 27, presented by AEG Live, Steely Dan on Thursday, September 12 and Fun. with Tegan and Sara presented by Live Nation.  Tickets for these concerts are available at

connect with haute living National